Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Windy Days..... (2013-11-09 - 4:46 p.m.)

Happy windy Saturday. There have been wind gusts around here up to 33 mph. Poor little Malcolm. He sure isn't a fan of strong winds. They are supposed to diminish a bit tonight, but it appears to be 15-20 mph tomorrow. Needless to say, we had to pass on doing any raking today.

Last night my night wasn't so good. I had a full out VVR, which stands for a vassal vagal reaction. I decided that I overworked yesterday outside raking. It wasn't from something I ate. I went to bed early, so I got a few hours of sleep. At 10:41 pm it started. My feet, hands, and ears were super hot, and my legs especially the groin area was quivering. It continued up to my chest, neck and jaw. My teeth chatter when it is a full blown VVR. I get a terrible headache. I knew I had to get up and tinkle, then go take a whole blood pressure med. The VVR makes my BP go sky high. When it has been so bad, and I couldn't go Zen enough to help my BP go down, I have had to call 911. They came and gave me a shot. That was about 7 years ago. I started getting these after I had the c-diff that just about killed me. Anyhoo, I am used to the VVR's, and I am glad that I don't have many of the full blown ones. I can usually go to my happy place and get Zen quickly to have them stop before they reach my chest, neck, and jaw area. So today, instead of raking more because of the strong winds, I rested. I also showered and washed my hair. Go me. Oh, when I get a VVR, my dogs get concerned and since I am so hot, I throw off the covers, crank the fan up on notch, lay there naked, and the dogs lick my legs. They are so helpful. I sure am lucky for my pets. My husband was at work, so I have learned to cope and take care of myself. When he got home this morning, he knew, just by looking at me, that I dealt with something last night. It went from 10:41 pm to around 2:30 am. That was a long one. When it finally stopped, I just laid there and thought, finally it was finished. I have learned over time that your soul and mind sometimes are just along for a ride inside our bodies.

I suppose I better make up a plate of food for myself, since I have to take my insulin.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville