Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Talk About Early.....Where is that Worm..... (2013-10-27 - 3:44 a.m.)

Haven't done a whole heck of a lot lately. I did get the two birthday bags ready for my husband to take to GB yesterday. It was our granddaughter's 2nd birthday. I of course didn't go because of my health and food issues, plus Malcolm shouldn't be in his kennel. Why, because he needs to walk around and stretch that leg out. So bless his little heart, my husband went to her party and represented us. He stayed overnight and there is a pool. Maybe he will get to swim. So he gets what I call a mini vacation day off to himself. He probably doesn't think so, oh well. He isn't really a social butterfly you know. I said do it for the granddaughter, it is her day. Take pictures, and eat. Though be careful what you eat. So far I haven't felt too very bad that I didn't get to go. Yesterday morning after I got all of the birthday bags ready my digestive tract started to feel icky. So I knew that I was probably going to be along for the ride, and I was. That is probably why I didn't spend too much time dwelling and feeling sorry for myself about not going to GB. Since the dogs and I went to bed at around 6:30 am last night, of course we are up now. Hey, I can always go back to bed for a nap. I need to get outside and do some more raking. I haven't raked much these past few days due to the fact that how can you compete with over 20 to 25 mile hour winds going on. I know it is just an excuse. Today appears that I maybe able to go out and do some raking for awhile. I pace myself. Work some then go back inside and sit because of the back pain. Did I mention before that I now am wearing compression socks. There really is a huge difference in how my legs feel, like wow, they feel better. Who knew, live and learn. I bought 6 pair of knee high black ones. I have to tell you also that they are extremely expensive and you have to hand wash them. I also put on another pair of socks over them to keep my feet warmer. The material the compression socks are made of wick away any moisture. So I figure that my feet will be even drier this Winter.

My doggies and cat are sleeping and I am wide awake. That is alright. What do I care, it is not like I have to get ready for work and go to work in a few hours. Before that was really tough. I was always tired at work, and I did just what I needed to do for housework and went to bed early, like by 7 pm when I worked.

Not looking forward to gaining another hour of sleep next weekend. What the heck am I going to do with that. I figure for a few nights I will make myself stay up one extra hour, even if I just sit on the couch and pet Malcolm while he chews on his bone. I will try to stay up until 8:15 pm for a few nights. My husband gets up to get ready for work at 8:30 pm so I want to be in my room by then with the door shut, otherwise Sadie constantly gets up and goes out to the main area of the house. She goes through the doggie door in the big bathroom to get a drink a couple of times. Then Malcolm sits up on the bed and watches and waits for her to come back. So really it is better to have the door shut until he has gone to work.

I don't have anything else. So that's all folks.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville