Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday & It is Going to Rain Again..... (2013-10-18 - 4:04 a.m.)

I knew that there is an issue with my back and the pain. Well it is officially confirmed that I have a bulging disc and spinal stenosis which the stenosis is the narrowing of your spinal column. I figure the stenosis is the ripple thing from the bulging disk. At least it isn't a herniated disk. I need approval from our health insurance to go see a back/spinal doctor now. No rush really, I figure that for this past year I have been doing what he or she will tell me. I do stretching exercises, I use heat, I take over the counter Aleve blue gels when necessary. Again I won't have surgery and I won't take pain meds. I know for a fact that I have an addictive personality, therefore I really can't pollute my body with something that I can become dependent physically and/or mentally on. The one thing that I do do that I probably shouldn't have been doing is way too much lifting. Remember we have been working on cutting and clearing the dead and fallen wood in the two new lots we bought. So I will back off from the heavier lifting. There isn't much I can do about the uneven mowing I do, probably just do it in shorter durations is all. There will be snow shoveling, and snowblowing coming up again, and the using of the roof rake to remove snow off portions of the garage and house roof that I can reach. So like I said again, I will just have to pace myself better. My life isn't going to stop just because of my back.

Now today I have to call and make an eye exam. It was in 2010 that I had my last one. My main doctor didn't scold me but you know being a diabetic you are supposed to have your eyes examined once a year. It really is all about the money for us. So I will make myself call today. This has been a very expensive week medically all around for us. We haven't seen a bill yet from the clinic for me, but I can well imagine it will be huge even with the health insurance paying for only part of it.

When I put out the dogs this morning the ground is wet, so I suppose I won't be able to rake today like I was planning on. When we came home from the vet, Malcolm got his stitches out. I raked the dogs area and the North side of the garage area. There is a huge pile of needles and leaves pulled away to the North of the garage. I couldn't see their poop very well under all the pine needles. So at least I got that raked before it rained during the night.

There is always something I can do in the house. I try my darnedest not to do too much housework. I find that pushing and tugging on the vacuum cleaner hurts my back.

I figure that I will just wait until my folks call me because I don't care to have to talk with them right now. Maybe I can get my husband to talk with my mom. He could take the call and say I am out walking the dogs. When he talks with my mom especially he and her seems to do just fine.

I got up way, way too early this morning. I will just have to nap later. Project Runway is almost over which is too bad. I like that show.

This is about all I got for now, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville