Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Medical News..... (2013-10-15 - 5:34 p.m.)

Been to the clinic on Monday and today. I go again tomorrow. I went with a list of issues about my body on Monday to my main doctor. She found that two of them really needed to be looked into. So I had an x-ray on Monday and she called me by the time I got home and she got me in for an MRI today. Then I have these nodules in the vagina area. She couldn't even complete a pap smear I was in such pain. So she referred me to a gyn. Guess what, I was sitting in my car checking my phone and noticed I had a voice message. I called and they connected me to gyn. Lucky me, they can get me in tomorrow. The MRI was for my back. I don't plan to have surgery on my back even if they recommend it, that is my thinking for now anyway. Now if they have to put me under for those nodules I will probably more than likely have to do that. I want to continue my sex life with no pain. I have had to have a biopsy done in my girl region down there, and it was so painful I was screaming. If I ever need that again I told them I want to be put out. So this gyn. is supposed to just be a 30 minute appointment to look and see what this is. So I plan on telling her that I don't want a spetulm thingy used because when my doctor on Monday started to spread it open that is when there was terrible screaming pain. I had tears running down the sides of my face. She stopped immediately.

Today has been rainy and dreary. Kind of like how I feel. I plan on going to bed early again because I have to get up early to get my bowels going, etc. so that I can leave at 9 am tomorrow for the lovely 10 am appointment. This week is really annoying. Oh, it has been 7 years since I had to take an oral drug for being diabetic, guess what, I have to start taking it again. It is like a ripple affect, since I can't walk great distances because of my back issue. I don't get enough exercise to keep me from not having to take the oral med for being a diabetic, plus my cholesterol panel was terrible, why, again the exercise issue.

My parents called last night and that wasn't a great conversation either. My mother keeps telling me that I can't take any pain. WTF, I can and do. She told me whatever happens, don't have back surgery. She said that I don't know pain until you have to deal with it from having back surgery. My mom makes me feel so sad and hurt most of the time when she talks at me. My dad isn't going to have the surgery yet because at Abbott-Northwestern they have MRSA. That is a staff infection. Since my dad isn't having any symptoms they are holding off the surgery. That is a good thing for him. It is also a good thing for my little Malcolm because I can stay here and continue helping him heal and doing his massage and physical therapy.

A good thing, I am finally done getting my granddaughter's birthday gifts. I will get at loading up her gift bags probably this weekend. I have to do the one from my sister, and mom and dads. Then the gift bag from my husband and me.

That is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville