Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Malcolm's Progress.... (2013-10-08 - 5:54 a.m.)

Getting in the routine of all the meds that Malcolm has to take. Either way, it is almost a week come Thursday now. He will be done with one of the three meds tomorrow. I have begun his ROM and physical therapy. He dangles his paw now and his toenails actually are touching the ground/Earth. He also is beginning to walk very, very slowly and putting weight on the little left leg. It will take such a long time for his hair to grow back. He also had more extensive razor burn so when the vet called on Monday as a follow up I mentioned the razor burn. I think that is the area he has been trying to lick more. Poor guy. We start the meds at 5 am and he gets the last one at 9 pm. Now he is able to sleep more, and you know that when you can sleep you are healing. We take it one day at a time. I look outside and see the layer of pine needles now all over the yard, and think, I will hopefully get to the raking before the snow flies. Like I have said before, I won't hold my breath about my husband doing any raking for me. In my opinion, and I am not being mean, just stating a fact, he is spoiled because I do all of the yard work and such.

Malcolm is way more important to me than the yard work. If it snows, I will only shovel the area he and Sadie need to use. That reminds me, I really have to find some snow shovels that I like. I go see my doctors on Monday, Oct. 14th and I should go to Fleet Farm and look for some snow shovels. I have a block of time to wait, we will see. I have to have the right snow shovel because I really don't want a repeat of falling on my snow shovel and side of his car like last year.  photo 015-1.jpg

Another beautiful day, yesterday was perfect, and Malcolm and I can do 2, 3-5 minute slow walks. For Sadie I walk her when my husband gets home from work, he sits with Malcolm while he eats his cereal before going to sleep.

That's it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville