Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday Is Here..... (2013-09-30 - 5:33 a.m.)

I almost finished writing another entry and again I hit a key that made it poof. So for this one I will be extra careful. I don't know what key it is I even accidentally hit. Oh well, does it really matter. What I write, got written down but just went away.

Did some raking yesterday and picking up branches and twigs. Saturday we had wind gusts of over 40 mph and rain. I took our granddaughter home at 9 am because I wanted to get her home safely and me back from GB before the weather got worse. I got home with a half hour to spare.

I am hoping that today we can go and run errands. My husband needs a haircut. He needs some socks, one pair of jeans, and one long sleeved shirt. The socks he can get next to the haircut place, at Rogan's. He likes only these certain socks. Then we will go to JCP for the long sleeved shirt. We don't buy a lot of clothes. Then I want to go to Shopko because we need to buy two more of these rugs for Malcolm. On Thursday he is going to have his left leg surgery. I don't want slippage on the floor where he has to walk. It was way to hard last time with the first surgery on his other leg. He has to have the surgery. I can't put it off anymore because he is doing the skipping and at times running along on his other three legs. So come Friday morning when we go and pick him up from the vet, it will be 24/7 care for him from me. I even put the extra doggie bed in my bathroom for when I have to go to the bathroom. I can't have him hurting that leg. So Malcolm and I will bond even greater than we are again. I will have to make another med chart. He starts out with 4 or 5 meds and then the meds are diminished. So that will be my October and November. After the first 5 weeks it gets easier and all the physical therapy I have to do with him and his leg get to be almost a natural element of his and my life. I love my little Malcolm.

So I won't really be doing a lot of outdoor work then, oh well, so I don't tidy up so much, Mother Earth before Winter. We will see how much my husband steps up with the raking. I won't hold my breathe.

That is about it from around here. Looks to be another lovely day. Too bad I have to wait for my husband to wake up to go and run the errands, since it is pretty much about what he needs.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville