Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The 13th...... (2013-09-13 - 6:47 a.m.)

Got pretty chilly outside last night. Such the ups and downs of Autumn. I love it. Well, finished digging the front hole for the transplants yesterday. I had to wait for my husband to wake up because I couldn't dig anymore because of the tree roots. I didn't want to swing the huge, heavy axe that has been recently sharpened. I know how my luck is with something I could slip and fall on, remember the shovel incident. So I went and met his mother at the funeral home in Marshfield yesterday afternoon at 2 pm. She wanted to go over the arrangements and costs again. So I went because I knew that she wouldn't want to do it alone, and her son was still sleeping. I went, sat and listened, and it was over. We chatted for a few minutes, and then she said that since she was out and about she was going to Aldi's for grapes. When I called her later she told me she got more than just grapes because that store has so many good buys. So back to the hole for the transplants. When I got back home from Marshfield, my husband was still sleeping. He eventually got up and I asked him after he had had his bowl of cereal if he would clear the tree roots in my transplant hole. He did that for me and now probably all things considered I will go start digging the plants out. My husband kept digging the transplant hole and it is way too deep, so I have to first go and get some black dirt across the road from my neighbors dirt pile. He lets me have some when I ask, he is a very nice neighbor. I will have to have my husband's help to lift the huge clump up into the wheelbarrow and then again from the wheelbarrow into the new transplant hole. This part has to be done all at once. So once I start digging the periannuals up I have to be able to finish the task. That is my plan for today.

I know very exciting. I am giving my neighbor across the road a little clump of them also, they are orange and he wanted another splash of color in this one spot. I am glad to share because there are so many and they need to be thinned out some.

I sure hope that we get rain. Driving to Marshfield yesterday afternoon, it looks so dried out and brown. If people aren't watering their yards, it is so brown. It is going to be a tough year I think coming up. When it rains it seems to just sprinkle a short time. I dislike using the word drought but here in Wisconsin there is drought, like in other parts of the U.S.A.

My husband works tonight, then he is off until Wednesday night. He took two vacation days. So he will rest and sleep. On Wednesday morning though after fasting we get to go get those blood draws for his health insurance coverage. He scheduled it for just a few minutes after 8 am, good for me, but he doesn't like to get up early. Then his work place scheduled a nurse's meeting, and then he has to work his pm. So for him he gets to drive to Wisconsin Rapids three times on Wednesday. Yuck I tell you, that is a lot of gas and cost you know. So he maybe able to get a little nap in perhaps between the blood draw and the meeting. I don't have anything major planned for him that I would like to get accomplished, hey it is his vacation. He can have a beer or two everyday on his vacation. He can sleep in and then turn around and take a nap.

OK this is about all I got for now. I need to finish watching BB15 After Dark. There aren't too many days left for this season, thank heavens, because it really hasn't been the best. For BB16 they better choose better houseguests.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville