Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

New For Us.... (2013-09-07 - 6:48 a.m.)

Well it is official. My husband and I went to our credit union and signed the closing papers to refinance our home mortgage for a smaller interest rate. On the bonus side I am now going to be able to buy those two lots, I write the two lots across the road from us. It is a win-win for us and the guy across the road. The money will help him with his dream of a large garage and his workshop. I am truly buying them for our little granddaughter. Maybe down the road in her life she will need money to help with her college education. I don't really see her parents being able to afford to help her out much with that. Anyhoo, now I wait until Wednesday when the money will be in my account. I haven't been able to do something like this in a long time. Writing a check for $30,000 dollars is a wow moment for me, I tell you. If I would have bought only one lot he was asking $18,000 for one lot, so buying both I get a deal of $6,000 dollars. The guy across the road started with 6 lots lots. He sold a lot and 1/2 to the North of his house. He has the 1/2 lot to the North, the lot his house and shed are on, and he will have one lot to the South that bumps on his existing house. We bought the next two lots to the South. I want that lot to the South and between the Noisy Truck Guy I call him. So shhhhhhhhh, I am going to start saving and find out the name and address of the person owning that one lot. I also said to the man across the road that if you ever want to sell the lot between us to the South talk to me first please. So not I wait for a little bit more before I can start clearing and working on that.

I don't want to get to happy about this because, I don't know, doesn't it always seem when something really good happens to you, it gets offset by something seriously wrong happening.

We told my parents about refinancing the home mortgage at a lower rate, but we didn't happen to mention yet about then buying two property lots across and to the South from us. I don't know how they will take it. I know that my mom will soften a bit when we explain how this will help our granddaughter down the road. I am also thinking about talking with our investment guy from Merrill Lynch up in Duluth about setting up something for our granddaughter, like my parents did for my husband and I. If you don't see the money and the money is earmarked for investments, you won't miss it and spend it on something else. Yup, I have become a hoarder of money. I don't buy a lot of anything else anymore. Though I now have to get a longer handled heavy industrial type tree branch trimmer. The one I have isn't as rugged and has a deep nick in it. I also need to find new snow shovels for myself. Remember last year when I fell and bruised the side of my face on the new snow shovel my husband bought me. He meant well but things happen.

Anyhoo, those are the only two things I really need. It will total three items due to the fact that I would buy two snow shovels, maybe I should buy three snow shovels in case I snap a handle off. Duct tape doesn't really work to well in sub zero temps. Oh, on my wish list I want one of those clear front shorty frigs just to put in beverages here. My husband is always putting more in the doors of the kitchen fridge and I think just a small half type with a clear front would be pretty cool. I have the perfect place for it also.

Other than the above written, it is more digging the hole for some transplants, watering, and more raking of the pine needles. I sure hope we will be getting some rain soon. It just seems like forever since we had a drop of rain.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville