Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hot, Hot, & More Hot..... (2013-08-25 - 6:04 p.m.)

How hot is it? Really hot!! I started watering at 6 am or so this morning. I stopped around 7 am because I figured the water was pretty much just evaporating into the air. Then the winds came and made the leaves sing all day so far. On the local news the weather person said that the winds were gusting up to 25 mph. So needless to say, I have not been outside much today. I haven't let the dogs out much either. Sounds like the next couple of days will be more of the same. What can I tell you, it doesn't feel like the last week of August, not that I keep a good track of the dates or what day it is. Today when I got up from my nap, if asked I couldn't tell you what day it was, then I remembered BB15 would be on tonight, then I knew.

I am reading more again. I am less than 100 pages left in the book by Clive Clusser called, "Tombs." Once I start reading it again, I get drawn into it. I love the setting all over Europe and the history, Attila the Hun and hunting for all his sites where he buried his treasures.

Did I write yesterday that I made 7 layer bars. At first my husband said the bars are too sweet. Then this morning when he got home from work, he had another bar and said it was alright.

Tomorrow is shower and wash my hair. Whoppee, not. Not my favorite thing to do, so lately I try and get that over and done with really early.

Exciting I know right. I need to go and harvest some crops on FV now while I wait for BB15.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville