Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Resting Up..... (2013-08-21 - 7:31 a.m.)

I am finally regrouped from having our little granddaughter here to visit. She was here for 7 days and 7 nights.

A couple of days ago I went into the laundry room which also has a cupboard up above for a box of chicken broth. Thank heavens I did. There was water on the floor. So I got towels, etc. Then I called our guy who fixes stuff. He came over checked out what was going on, then came back after he was done with where he was, and fixed it. Then next week he is going to repair it. He is going to put in plastic plumbing parts, etc. This has happened about 10 years ago.

So earlier this morning I changed and washed my sheets, they are now in the dryer. I am also thinking that since our washer and dryer set are sooooooooooo very old, it maybe time to research a new washer and dryer set.

What else.....I am thinking, I say thinking about starting to do some raking. I know you are thinking to yourselves....what raking season again. Doesn't that woman ever do anything else besides all the outdoor work? Yes, remember I had an adorable little princess here for a week of pure joy time. OK, back to the raking. I think I will put it off right now because like today will be 90 degrees plus here. I spend a lot of time watering with the sprinkler all day. Moving it all around the yard and bushes, etc. Sadie even didn't spend a lot of time outside in the heat and humidity yesterday which surprised me a lot.

I am practicing a new guitar song, The Muffin Man because it has one more chord, three chords.

That is about it for now. Got to go and clean off the lint screen and eat something something, don't wonder what....you know it will be chicken, oh I have to bake some more. I guess some other source of protein.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville