Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Bush Is Moved..... (2013-07-23 - 7:00 p.m.)

Well the burning bush got dug up and moved to the edge of the front shade garden. I started at noon and it was done at 5:30pm. I worked on and off all afternoon by myself. Going around and round the bush. I used two shovels. One to dig in then placed the other one right next to it and stepped on the handle of one so that I could lift it up a fraction or so. It took me a long time. It is tiring. So when my husband finally woke up around 5 pm I asked him to come and help me finish up and get it in the wheelbarrow. It took both of us to lift it up. So now the constant watering and soaking of it until it hopefully readjusts to its new place. I was only able to step on the shovel with my right foot because of the back issues I have affecting my left leg and foot. So that also made it slower. I am so left handed and left sided I wanted so badly to use my left foot. I just keep taking breaks, drinking water and resting. It was finally cool and a good breeze here today and I figured that I better do this. Tomorrow I have to shower and wash my hair, so I got a bit dirty and dusty. It got to 74 degrees here today which was perfect. I have to say that I am proud of my accomplishment. It was the biggest of the three bushes. If this burning bush makes it, then I will dig another hole and do the next one. The reason I want to move them is that in the Winter when I am shoveling snow in the back, I will have more room to push the snow and won't hurt them. I was always worried about overpiling the snow on them. Plus they are encroaching onto the neighbors land to the South.

I am very tired. I didn't get to nap today because I spent all afternoon outside. Sadie was happy because the bugs weren't even that bad, and I let her stay out a lot.

That is about it from around here for now. transplanted burning bush photo 004-2.jpg another angle of shade garden photo 006-3.jpg

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville