Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Happy Birthday Son.... (2013-07-17 - 7:24 a.m.)

These past 29 years have gone by too fast. My son was born on this day 29 years ago. He was born at 6:13 am, and weighed in at 8 lbs. 9 oz. with a length of 20 inches. Now he is over 6' 3" and a strong man. I hope that he has a great day and enjoys his birthday. I have to tell you that I was sure glad after giving birth. My giving birth took almost two days. Anyhoo, ring the bell, light the candles, and wish him many more. Take Care Son.

OK, walked the dogs just a bit ago, and holy shit, poor Sadie the deer flies were all over her, poor thing. Plus all the mosquitos. I was actually almost jogging to get us back into the house. I swish the fly swatter all over her, so then the bugs go after me. I am hoping that some of the mosquitos die out soon. Their cycle is I think about 15 days.

I finished my book, "Harbor." I didn't want it to end. I am going to try the book called, "Tombs," now by Clive Cussler. I have read most if not all of his books.

My folks called yesterday evening. Pretty much what is going on in their lives is trying to stay cool. At least if there is a breeze coming off the lake it is cooler. Heat and humidity when you are older can be a bitch. So I hope that they will do alright in the heat. Today for us here it will be over 90 degrees. Yuck.

Well that is about it, I have to go out and turn off the sprinkler now and go turn on the other one.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville