Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

How Big Can a Mosquito Get? (2013-06-23 - 4:27 p.m.)

Got the call from mom and dad. Remember he had his electrocardiogram in June the same day I had a dental appointment. So on July 3rd he and my mom have another appointment with the heart surgeon. My dad told me it was the same surgeon who did his quadruple bi-pass surgery 20 years ago. My dad's question is for the surgeon will this surgery improve his remaining quality of life. Then he will make his decision. So another wait. My husband said that probably if my dad says do the surgery, they could schedule it for within a week's time. So now we wait. My husband and I think that if he does go with the surgery he would have to go to a rehab/nursing home type of place. If this surgery does happen I am going to offer to them that I come there and help out. If my dad does go to a rehab place my mom won't leave his side to rest or anything. So having another person there would allow her to rest. You have to be an advocate and a watcher/guardian when someone in your family is in a situation like this. I could also go there to help them out when he is released from a rehab place. Those stockings you have to wear on your legs are harder than heck to get on, and I think that my mom could use the help since the last time was 20 years ago for my dad who had to wear them, a lot has changed health wise for my mom. She often wears a cam boot because she has bad bone fractures. I can't imagine her getting down on her hands and knees to put those socks on. So now we wait and see what will happen and what the decision will be.

Today is super hot and humid. We are still getting way too much rain around here. Can't go out a lot because of the mosquitos. The mosquitos swarm around you and are so annoying. It is like a "Dome of Mosquitos," my take on Stephen King's book, "Under the Dome." I am looking forward to the show based on the book. That was a long book, lots of pages, but a very good story. I hear Stephen King has a new book out called, "Joyland."

What else, this hot/humid/infested mosquito weather makes me wish for Winter or something cooler, Autumn perhaps. My husband still loves the hot and humidity, he sat outside today because it is Summer and hot. Though he wore his hoodie and he had the hood up and tied tightly below his chin. I have to say that he looked like a little kid sitting out there. He also had one of our many fly swatters in use. I guess you had to be here to see him.

I have seen nobody out bike riding or walking for a couple of weeks now. I mowed a small section of the back yard last week because it was almost to my knees in places. You just don't want to be out there too long because of those darn mosquitos. I know that their life cycle isn't long but it has been raining off and on for a month now, so there is always mosquitos.

That is about it from around here. The tomato plants are loving this climate, and so are the plants/flowers.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville