Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

End of the Month..... (2013-05-31 - 5:40 a.m.)

Good god, I am so over this month of May. My husband got home at 11:30pm ish last night. He drove a honking huge Uhaul truck to GB. We had flood warnings and tornado watches all around WI yesterday. My son arrived here yesterday around 2pm ish. Did I mention before that he and his girlfriend also came here on Wednesday because they thought that was the day my husband had set up to rent the Uhaul. Gee whiz people don't you listen or what. So on Wednesday they filled up my car, thank heavens they took our granddaughter's crib back and the coolers of frozen foods. That car was jammed packed. So that was an additionaly round trip from GB and back again. My little old car has put on alot of miles this month. So while my husband slept, my son loaded up the Uhaul. Did I mention that the humidity and heat was just awful also yesterday. Isn't that usually what happens when people move, raining, heat & humidity in the Summer or freezing cold in the Winter. So when my husband woke up all he had to do was help with the bed frame and mattress loading into the Uhaul. I fixed a plate of sloppy joes for our son. It is one of his favorites that I make. He said the one thing that he misses is my cooking. My husband finished up the mac n' cheese, apparently he is tired of eating sloppy joes right now. They left a few minutes after 4 pm. They stopped at the Uhaul rental place outside of WR and my son drove my husband's care to GB. Along the way, the had a detour because a semi had blown over. My son took a pic and sent it to me. Then I saw footage of the accident on the local news. Alot of wind gusts going on here. My husband figures in less than 7 days, we have gotten around 9 inches of rain total. It isn't done yet, they say later today more rain. I can only deal with the rain each day, one day at a time. I write the total on the calendar for each day, but, I have been so busy with the moving of their belongings that I haven't had alot of time for much of anything. The yard work is way behind because of the rain. I did plant two hens & chicks little plants in the front shade garden. I really should get more. Two is such a small number. Anyway, back to yesterday. So they stopped at Seymour at the DQ because my husband likes his brazier burgers. Then onward they went to GB. They get there and do the unloading. Returned and dropped off the Uhaul and keys in the dropbox in GB. He drove home in his car, which saved us alot in gas money. He stopped at the drive through Taco John's in WR on his way through there. We ate super refried bean burritos at 11:30pm and talked for a bit. That was one fucking long day for both of us.

Now it is the last day of May, whooppee. Like I started out writing, glad this month is wrapping up.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville