Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Can't Think of a Title.... (2013-05-21 - 2:33 p.m.)

I am on a break. My granddaughter was up at 6:20am today. It has been go, go, go since. She did wind down after I fed her, and took a nap. My son and girlfriend have gone to look for jobs. I said that I would be with my granddaughter the first shift I call it. That way I have more energy. I have been very tired. I will be 58 years old in November, and now I am watching a 19 month year old little girl. I guess I should be tired. I just hope that down the road they don't just assume, oh she is at home, and can take care of her. I have a right to my own time.

I also have to say it is hard with all the extra noise. I hope that they make a goal to find their own place in less than a year. I now go to my room when I want to be alone. I take the two doggies with me because they deserve some quiet. I know that something new takes time to adjust to. I hope that I can gain stamina within a month's time. One can hope.

I also believe that sharing my car could develop to become an issue. If they both find work, then how is that going to work out. Also his girlfriend is going to have to learn how to get to her job alone. It would be a waste of gas to take her, come back, go back and get her and then come home. It is a half hour each way either to Marshfield or Wisconsin Rapids. I also forsee that she could lock herself out of the car. She can't seem to figure out the lock here on the front door. Haha right, that has gotten old here already. She is also kind of sloppy. I noticed that when she had visited previously, she leaves her things all over. I know they live her now, but come on, so does my husband, myself, and three pets. Enough said. I just have to write about it because it would bug the heck out of me if I didn't. Now my husband works, sleeps, eats, and poops. He hasn't really spent anytime with them, or his granddaughter, or even talked with me. Today he is off, he just got up, but I can't be out in the main living area because I need a break from them and their noise.

It rained here again last night. Two inches so far in three days. We are supposed to get rain again this evening. So needless to say the mosquitos are out in full force, and getting big enough to carry my granddaughter away. She carries around one of the fly swatters and waves it all around to keep them off her.

What else, did I mention that I am very tired. I slept like a rock a couple of nights. Must be being outside as much as we can when we can. Take advantage of it not being Winter. So the Memorial Day weekend is soon upon us. Whoppee....not. Way too much commotion and people around. Thank heavens that there are only two more such holidays. I think you must have gathered by now that I like it peaceful and serene.

Not much else is happening. I made a salad with the salad dressing I make because it is the only one my stomach will not have an allegric reaction to. That should tell you that store bought salad dressings may not be all the healthy for you. I feed some to my granddaughter and she liked it a lot. I added cut up apples, slice almonds, they can't be smoked because of the spices in the smoked part, and light red kidney beans, and provelone cheese for the nutty taste. It was so yummy. I love that salad. I hadn't made my own crotons lately or I would have added that. Sometimes I cut up a pear and put in the salad. That is very tasty. Pine nuts are an added delicious taste. I suppose now you readers will want a salad. Go for it. I buy my lettuce by the head, the bags of lettuce are too processed and you never truly know what you get in the bag, what was on the cutting utensils, etc.

I can't wait until BB15 starts a week early at the end of June. I still am working to finish the book called, "Bed." I just don't know if I could do something like that, choose to never get out of bed again.

Oh, in the morning while my granddaughter is drinking her supplement morning beverage, I bring out the guitar, and play and sing to her "Mary Had A Little Lamb." That is an easy song, and pretty much three chords.

That's all folks......  photo legtattoo.jpg

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville