Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A New Going to Be Hot Day.... (2013-05-14 - 6:06 a.m.)

Oh my gosh, the last two days it has been cold here, and now this morning on TWC they said that Minneapolis may reach 93 degrees today. For us here it will be in the mid 80's. Only in Wisconsin, right. Just wait a day, and it sure will change. I truthfully like the cooler days. Now my husband likes the heat, he can have it. I get my outdoor tasks done on days like this with heat coming before noon. Today I was up between 3 and 4 am. I don't care when I wake up. I know that if need be I can take a nap later, whenever my eyes get too heavy. I just go with what the day is.

The guy across the road went fishing all day yesterday. A big truck and boat pulled up on the road by his house yesterday morning at 6:38 am. That is very early for him. I was kind of wondering why his blinds were up when I walked the dogs at around 6:10am. Glad I walked them early. He left, and didn't get back here until after 8:30pm. There are some great fishing lakes and/or rivers around here. I am glad he got out to do something he likes. Like I said it was cold here yesterday especially so early in the morning. He had on his winter coat.

Also last night the guy from next door to the South was here. This time he was here without his girlfriend to help him. He is filling his flatbed trailer with all the things he is raking up, and I noticed that he is hacking down the smaller pine saplings. The easier for me to see what is going on with my binoculars. Isn't my life interesting. Remember this is the fellow that makes the small hairs on my neck raise up when I have talked with him. Sadie and Malcolm when they are outside and he comes by in his truck bark a lot, and their hackles go up. In fact Sadie, does that run and pop pop pop lunge like posturing to the end of her tie-up lead, with her hackles up. Malcolm does his thing from the deck. When he gets closer to the line between our and his property and they are out. I have to put them inside the house. I agree with them. If I could bark and posture like Sadie then he would know how I react to his being here. I go with my gut reaction to people. I don't know his last name. I know he is a manager at some cranberry bog business near here. I have said hello to him a couple of times, sometimes he says hello back, other times I am ignored. This happens if I am out walking the dogs. Now when he and anyone else he is here with, if I have to walk the dogs I go North at the end of the sidewalk. Easier to avoid him.

The sun is shining through the front window, it is just a smidge northeast. Sadie will be happy soon. She must dream of sunshine and laying/basking in the sun. It makes her happy.

Well, I guess that is about it for now. I really don't have much else.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville