Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yeah Right......More Snow.....What (2013-05-03 - 6:29 a.m.)

This afternoon the doggies go into the vet for their blood draw for the clearance to begin taking their heartworm meds. I should have done it sooner but the temps and snow around Central Wisconsin has allowed me to put it off a couple of weeks. I even have one months dosage here because Winter reared its face early also. So it is a win-win. See I don't get so bent out of shape about the extended snow and cold. WhoTF cares, it just allows me more time to read and do what I do indoors. The yard cleanup will get done. Stuff will get done people, just go with it. The weather people on The Weather Channel are saying that this will be the future of Winters to come because of the northern, northern thaws on the planet going on. Did I mention before that I threw out my second shovel for the season. The first one broke on me, too much wet heavy snow I tried to pick up with it. The second one got so beat up and wavy on the edge, plus rubbery like that I put it out for garbage this week. I also made my husband take off the snowplow blade from the 4-wheeler. He told me that for sure we would get another snow. Hey, he has told me that it has snowed here in June sometimes. So what, let it melt. Now next week it is going to warm up again. I am thinking that I will begin again picking up twigs, branches, pinecones, and raking the pine needles and oak leaves up. The guy across the road from us and been blowing his yard stuff and doing some raking. Then I saw him put down something to get rid of the crab grass in his yard. He also brought out and hooked up his water pump into the channel so that he can water his yard. The man is nuts, I tell you. The ice just sank in the channel late last week. I don't care what he does, he can do what he wants, when he wants to. He is constantly grass seeding, he gets some going under the big pines, but you know not a lot of grass can grow under the shadows of the pine branches. Now the other neighbor fellow to the South has been doing some yard work. I have to write that I have only been picking up the branches and raking up the sunflower seed shells under and all around the bird feeders. I filled a whole trailer full of branches/twigs that my husband took away to the place off the Island that we are allowed to take it to. It can only be what will decay.

Today it has been raining so far. I hope that it stops soon because of the drive to the vet. Oh, I mailed out my Mother's Day card yesterday. We also ordered her Wisconsin cheese from Lynn Dairy. Last year I ordered her cheese from Eau Galle. I like to change it up. Her fav is caraway. So I always order at least 3 lbs. of that for her. Now I have to think of something for my husband's mom and my son's girlfriend with her being a new mom, can I say new mom now that their daughter is a year and a half.

It is 6:44 am and the guy across the road just pulled up his blinds, and oh, he is lighting up his cig now, you can see the flick of his lighter. He doesn't turn on his lights. He just sits at his table, smokes, and drinks, whatever it is he drinks. Like you care, right. By the way, he sits at his table smoking for a couple of hours. Eventually he turns on the ceiling light and I know for a fact that he sets up and starts rolling his cigs. Some days he spends hours doing that. I would imagine that on a dreary rainy morning like that, this is what he may do. I am sure he notices me and the dogs also, because we will have to go walk soon, even if it is raining. Yesterday was also dark and dreary, good nap weather.

Well, I guess this is about it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville