Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Little Visitor..... (2013-04-21 - 4:45 a.m.)

I have to keep reminding myself about what day of the week it is. The days just all seem to flow together. I guess that is what happens when one is retired. That is alright. Thank heavens before I go to bed I color over the date for that day on the wall calendar.

Yesterday we went and met my son, his girlfriend, and our granddaughter. We ate lunch together and brought our granddaughter home for a visit. She will be here until Thursday. If the weather is alright, we will meet again and she will go home with her mom and dad. She sure is a busy little girl. At the end of the month she will be one year and six months already. How time flies I must say.

So that is what is happening around here. We will play a lot, read a lot, and hopefully be able to be outside and do stroller walks. It all depends on the weather and temperature around here. Today we will go and see my husband's mom for a short visit. If we don't go on a weekend day, we might not be able to. My husband's mom, who is 84 years old, is a busy woman during the week. We don't want to mess with her routine.

I plan to nap when she naps. She is so energetic that by the time she needs her nap, I also need a nap. I go totally with her schedule.

So this week will just zoom by for us. She is such a good little girl. I have to get some Johnson's detangler for her. She has such the bed head going on when she wakes up. We called my mom and dad last night, and she just babbled away especially to my mom. You could tell that it made my mom smile.

That's it from here for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville