Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Continuing White..... (2013-04-12 - 6:01 a.m.)

The sky is lightening up right now as I write. This is the perfect time of day. Another overcast day, but who the heck cares. I don't. The cloudiness and darkness of dreary days just doesn't put me in a funk. I enjoy reading in bed, knowing that after reading for awhile I can take a nap. I can lounge around all day and not say to myself, self shouldn't you be outside enjoying all the yard work you should be working on.

The neighbor guy across the road from us said that he wouldn't be gone for long. Well it has been 7 days now. I guess 7 days isn't long. I figured that he might be back last Sunday because he didn't put out his garbage before he left last Friday. I understand that the weather here in Wisconsin has sucked all this week, but there has been small windows of time that he could have driven back. My husband says to me, and why should he care about this. I ponder a lot.

Yesterday there was a beer can and wide tire tracks in our driveway. That was unusual. Someone or some people were sitting in our driveway and drinking. So I called the police department in our little town. Someone called back an hour later. They told me I had to call the county sheriff's department. So it wasn't until 8 hours later that they just drove by. Thank heavens when I saw the beer can and tire tracks, I went in and got my camera. I am always alert to noises and such. I also know that you can't rely on help to get here too soon. I also think that my little Sadie would do her best. Malcolm would try, but he gets scared. Anyhoo, I just thought that was odd because there is now a dusk to dawn light on the front of the garage, plus a motion light by the side garage door.

The channel's ice hasn't sunk below the water yet. With the ice storms and wind a pine tree across the channel from us fell down. My husband also told me that a tree fell into the channel over by the land bridge off the Island. I haven't been able to walk the dogs that far because of the icy/slick road so I can't go look yet. Maybe soon.

There is a squirrel that comes and feeds at the feeders that has a broken tail. I thought how did that happen. He or she just keeps going about and the tail follows flopping around. It mustn't hurt.

Taffy just made my letter size huge. Had to figure out what she touched and go back to 150%. Taffy steps on the sticky key thing also a lot. She sits between me and the laptop on a folded blanket her when I am on the computer. What the life. I am so glad that she and my fur babies are happy. When they are happy and feel good, it makes me happy. Soon in the next couple of weeks, I have to take the dogs in for their heartworm blood draw check so that I can start giving them their heartworm chews.

Well this is about it for now from around here. Hey, it is snowing lightly here. I guess the weather person was correct earlier.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville