Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny Days & Sunshine Galore..... (2013-03-23 - 12:54 p.m.)

Every once in awhile I get to thinking about how I got here, this far in my life. I know my age and number is just that, a number. My husband will turn 59 years old this May and he is having a tough time accepting that number. In the past few years he doesn't really mention the age when it is his birthday, though this year he has talked about it a number of times. I believe that what is bothering him about the age number 59 is how tired and how much his body hurts. I hope that he comes to terms with the number and just lets his spirit move along. For myself, I just have found out in life, my life, that you just need to live in the moment. Enjoy each happening, no matter what it is. Some happenings aren't the best, but I buck up and do the best that I can. Some days you just can't help smiling alot because the sun is out most of the day. Sunshine warms the soul and brings cheer.

That is what I was thinking about for a bit this morning. Enough of that for now. What else is happening. I can see one part of the sidewalk again. Wow, a peek of claret glowing through the whiteness of the snow. Just think, during the first week of May, I have to clean up the hummingbird feeders and get them out before the 7th of May. I don't want those small travelers to not find their feeders. Oh, my dad, told me last week that when he was snowblowing up by their mailbox, that he saw a hummingbird nest. It was the first hummingbird nest he has ever seen in his life. I was so envious. The hummers hide their nests so well, it is very rare to find one. I hope that one day I will be so lucky. I spend alot of time in the woods, so I am hoping to come across one, if I don't I got to enjoy my dad's excitement of telling me. I am sure he took my mom up to the area and showed her. I am going to have to ask them to take a photo of it.

Well, that is it from around sunny Central Wisconsin.

PS, my son is going to an open casting call for Big Brother tomorrow. I would be so amazed if they picked him. That would be so surreal.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville