Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Winter Is Still Hanging Around..... (2013-03-19 - 5:27 p.m.)

I tried to shovel a bit this morning. Didn't get alot done because of the 35 mph winds. You would lift the shovel and throw it and it would fly back into my face. I gave up. Just to windy and cold out. I did shovel the front deck and steps so the little doggies could get off and go do their business. Thank heavens there was sunshine today. Makes the day seem better. Now tomorrow at 6:02am Spring starts. Don't tell Winter that, it just isn't ready to give it up yet. Though for us humans it is an uplifting sign that it will get warmer.

I am reading alot more again. I don't know what my issue was, I just wasn't doing alot of reading for the past few months. Now I am again.

My granddaughter had a checkup today and is doing well. I am glad for her. My son has an 8 am doctor's appointment tomorrow. I am glad that he has this appointment. He hasn't had health insurance for 10 years. He has some health issues that he wants checked out.

So Thursday looks like I will be able to get to my hair coloring appointment. Whoppee. I have a list of items I want to get at Target also. I won't spend a whole heck of alot of money. I also have to go to the vet and get two bottles of the doggies PetVites. There are only two tabs left of them.

What else, nothing really. Did I mention that I bought myself for my bed a heated mattress pad from Sunbeam. I haven't taken any blue gels I call them for over a week now because of the low, low heat from sleeping on my heated mattress pad. Wow, even getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night doesn't hurt, plus getting up in the morning isn't as painful. The heated mattress pad stays on for 10 hours. It has been so helpful and money well spent. I am thinking of looking for a low heating pad type thing for my 13 year old cat, Taffy. She walks stiffly now. It really sucks getting old sometimes.

Oh, I watched "Top of the Lake," it is on the Sundance Channel. Holly Hunter is in it. Oh my gosh, it is really good. Very intriguing, and an intense story. The lady who is producing it, did, "The Piano." I really loved that movie. Holly Hunter was in that also. I do believe that I have watched everything that Holly Hunter has been in.

That's it from the windy and frigid Central Wisconsin.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville