Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Anything New Going On..... (2013-02-12 - 4:55 a.m.)

Yesterday I called my mom to wish her a very happy birthday. A week ago we sent her a wildflower bouquet, she really is enjoying it. She said that she looks at it alot, especially after looking out at all the snow they have gotten in Northern Minnesota. I am glad I sent her flowers. Her fav in the bouquet is these little heather like ones.

Later today we are going to get our taxes done. Then we will go to Target, I have a list. Today weather wise it will be alright, just am wondering about the icy patches on the road. Doesn't sound too exciting, but for me, I haven't left the house to go anywhere for almost a month now. I have just been doing alot of shoveling when it snows.

Today is Tuesday, I am finding that each morning I tell myself what day it is, then I forget. The days just are melding into each other. Sleep has been awful lately also. I am so over that, plus I can't wait until we spring ahead again on the clocks. Less than one month now. I sure won't miss that hour, one less hour of tossing and turning to do.

I bought an oak crib on line from Target and got a mattress for it for our granddaughter. It is the type of bed that converts to a toddler bed also. I am hoping that my husband will put it together soon. I want to have my granddaughter here again for a visit. I plan to look for a one piece snowsuit and boots for her also. I bought her an adorable winter coat, but if it is above 20 degrees here I want to take her out in the snow when she visits. She can waddle and fall down in the snow. She can waddle along when we go walk the dogs. Anyhoo, I plan to look for that at Target after our tax prep appointment. I figure that snow clothes should be on sale now don't you think.

I have been awake now for 2 hours already. I just don't fight it anymore. What is the point. Today I won't be able to nap because of the appointment and errands, so I hope to sleep a bit better tonight.

That's it for now. Over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville