Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Winds.... (2013-01-12 - 7:44 a.m.)

On Saturday mornings, eary on the Sundance channel they show "My So Called Life." I remember watching the series way back when it first on TV. I really like the show. It brings back memories of high school, and I have to say, I am so glad I am no longer in high school. Decisions and temptations were so hard. Claire Danes was such a great acteress even then. Now she is in "Homeland" which is another show I really enjoyed watching.

Can you say super windy. It is super windy here today. I was laying in bed early this morning and you could hear the winds in the pines, so I knew that change is coming in weather terms here. It is also still darkish outside, so another day of cloudy. Little Sadie will wonder most of the day where the sunshine is. Hard to believe that it rained here one night for just a bit more than 6 hours. So I was listening alot, I was fearful that I would hear the water alarm in the new basement go off. Getting all that rain on the frozen channel wouldn't be great. I am just glad that the power didn't go off. If the power goes off, the sump pump won't work. We then wouldn't be able to use the other thing we have to suck up water and pump that up. I think we should buy a generator, just in case. Every since the new basement flooded a few years back. I think one can never be too prepared. I am always thinking.

What else, oh, on Monday the shelves and workbench will be put up, put in. I just hope that it all goes as planned. The guy came and got money for the materials last week.

That is about it from around here and the winds.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville