Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Day is it Today..... (2012-11-21 - 2:02 p.m.)

My MIL has been in the hospital since going by ambulance Sunday night at 10:30 pm. They admitted to the hospital from ER finally at 3 am Monday. So you know what I have been doing and where I have been now this week. She has/had a blood clot in her right upper thigh. A part of it broke up Sunday night and went into her lungs, she couldn't breathe so she called 911. So she was hoping to go home today but became sick last night. So maybe tomorrow she will go home. She is so weak and shaky that I don't know if she can be in her apartment alone. She turns 83 years old next month.

So we called two of her daughters. The one who lives in Northern Illinois came to see her with her husband and kids. They just left here a little while ago. They stopped in to visit for about an hour. Apparently what my husband told his sister hit home and I am glad they came to see her. My husband wasn't here because he is required to attend a nurse's meeting where he works, so I got to do it.

I don't have much else. My body is better, ok, it was, until I had to sit alot in those damn hospital chairs. I did it for my MIL. Anyhoo, it is getting better. The bottom of my left foot though still feels odd alot and is super cold. So I was told by my husband to watch and check it alot more. I don't hobble along now as much, but I don't plan to go out back on the uneven ground yet to rake. It would be a perfect time to rake becaue it is 56 degrees out there.

Oh, I can't wait until Saturday evening, our son, his girlfriend and our granddaughter are coming to visit. I have to pay for the gas. Our son and girlfriend will go home some time on Monday, and they will leave our granddaughter here I am thinking until Thursday, when my husband has off and we can take her back to GB. On Tuesday we are supposed to get about an inch of snow. It will be snow that she might just remember. How cool is that.

So I am making tator tot hotdish on Friday. It always tastes better the second day. Then on Saturday I will make the taco casserole that our son always requests. I will also bake fudge brownies or cake, well why not both.

So I didn't what, the phone just rang, I answered it, and back here again, of course I can't remember what I was going to write next. That is what happens alot to me lately. Oh well, it might come back to me some other time.

Not much else happening. I should really go lay down for a rest.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville