Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

The Usual....You Know How It Goes.... (2012-10-21 - 5:06 a.m.)

Alot to write about and then really not alot to write about. Got a call last night from my parents, it was my mom though who first talked to my husband. It sounded to me like they were having a good conversation, then it is my turn to talk with her. OK, she talks to me, at me, lots of questions. By the end of the conversation I felt exhausted because no matter how I seem to respond, or add a comment I feel that I am unable to ever, I mean ever say the right thing. The clincher was her saying that my sister came and helped our dad work in the yard cleaning up for three days. They also hired a fellow they have had help out with the yardwork. She said that dad was especially tired, then silly me said that I get tired because I work outside every day that I can. Her response is, well, "you aren't in your early 80's!" Apparently as a 56 year old, who in 21 days will be 57 years old, can't be tired or sore after working outside all day. So as usual after talking with her I feel sad.

Then we move on to later in the evening. My husband went to take his nap before getting up for work. I worked outside all day. I filled the trailer twice with the neighbor's debris. You know the guy across the road. A week ago from this past Friday, his wife called him. She had her mamagram. She found out that she has breast cancer and that it is in her lymph nodes. So I thought that doing that for him would help his workload. I also had done this Friday. My neighbor, his son, and dog left on Wednesday, not knowing when they would be back. So back to my husband, he went to take his nap before wor. I was tired, and it was only me who filled the trailer up high with all the branches that they had cut down from a bunch of trees, my husband just took it to the debris pile. I also went each time on Friday to help get it off the trailer. I was so tired that I gave up and went to bed at 8:15pm. That was a bad choice on my part. I laid on my back just waiting until 8:30pm until my husband's alarm would go off to have him get up. Appartently I spoke outloud and said 5 minutes, then I probably said outloud again the minute mark of his having to get up. He wasn't happy, he used the "hell" word in reference to his not being able to sleep and in making me feel bad for being tired. I couldn't stay awake anymore and my body just needed to lay flat. Man now I know how he really feels about me. I just wasn't having the best evening.

Oh, my son and his girlfriend also were having issues and drama on Friday night with her parents. That whole situation is also overwhelming. I wish that there was more that I could do for them other than just be there and listen. Her family is so dysfunctional. Enough said about that. So my bloodpressure shot up that evening and I had to take extra BP meds.

So this week it rained again, which is good. So today I plan to start my reraking of the whole yard. At least I don't have as much laying on our yard as all the places around us. Today the weather people said that it should be sunny and in the upper 60's, so that is good. Maybe Sadie will be able to spend some time outside sitting in the sun. There is a Packer game on at noon, so my husband will probably have to record it. I am sad that he made me feel bad again. Sometimes I just don't win with him.

I already did my one load of laundry for the day. I did his jeans and our socks, they are currently in the dryer.

Other than all of this, it is alright.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville