Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Golden Days & Sunshine...... (2012-08-31 - 10:08 a.m.)

Another full week has gone by. Fast I must say. This week the heat and humidity has reared its ugly head. I just don't like it. I also haven't been feeling so great. It was a week ago Sunday that my body just decided that it would be icky. Today right now though I feel pretty good, and in the big scope of things, that is a good thing. Tommorrow I will be going to a wedding, it starts at 1 pm. I don't think that my husband will go, but we will see. He works tonight, and so he has to sleep. I can't imagine that a church will be air conditioned, one can hope. So I will be sweating through that. I got hives, don't know if I mentioned that the last entry. Who knows from what. They are starting to clear up now, but I have awful looking legs, so tomorrow I will have to wear pants and not a dress. You could see the remanents of the hives through the pantyhose. What else. Next Thursday all things considered, and if the old body is doing well, we are going to Green Bay to get our granddaughter. I have to wait until my husband arrives home from work, then I will put him in the back seat of the car to sleep on the drive over. He sits in the back seat of the car with our granddaughter on the ride home. The guy is supposed to start doing the new roof shingles on Sept. 10th. Haha, we will see. I just want the job done by the end of September. I have been hoarding my money for this. I used the first part of it to have a tree cutting down service do all the trees around the garage. It is so amazing how bare it looks now, though that should help with keeping the moss from not growing on the roof. Pretty soon I wll begin doing the raking every day. These little flecks of gold something or other keep floating down from the pines. You can sweep off the sidewalks and decks in the morning, and will have to redo them again in the evening. When the sun hits these little floating gold flecks it is so beautiful to watch. It doesn't take much for me to aprreciate the life I have. Awesome really, I truly have it good, even though at times I don't think so. So that is about it from around here in Central Wisconsin, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville