Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

About Time I Wrote Something...... (2012-08-26 - 9:40 a.m.)

We have gotten a little more rain sometime during the night. Woke up and looked outside and everything was drippy and wet. Awesome I tell you, I don't have to water anything outside today, and for that matter, I won't be doing any outdoor work. I will be walking the dogs. Little Malcolm is doing very well. Tomorrow in the afternoon we go to the vet and he gets his stitches out, good for him. All the physical therapy and massaging the leg, plus the cold and heat packs has worked out so well. Just glad to be done having to lift him up and down the steps or onto something. I still do alot, but I would say 50% less. By the night he has slowed down a bit and is tired, so I lift him onto the bed or couch. I am a good doggie momma. Since it has been me taking care of him and his post op needs, he has bonded even more with me. So this is how it goes. I get up to go to the bathroom, both dogs now follow me, and sit in the bathroom and wait. I go deal with the laundry, both dogs get up with me and go into the laundry room. I go downstairs to feed, water, and clean out the litterbox for the cat, they both sit at the top of the stairs and watch. I go into the kitchen to get something to eat, there they are. You get the picture, yup, it is now together. That is alright, it is so second nature to me to know that they are right next to me. I have to tell you I am never alone. We tend to have one sided conversations though, haha. Yes I do talk to them, and I just assume that they listen to me, haha again. I love my pets.

What else, not much else. Today is a really great day for a nap later.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville