Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Busy Much...... (2012-08-18 - 5:04 a.m.)

About time I got here to do some writing. I have been busy with Malcolm. He had his knee surgery on Monday. It lasted almost 4 hours. He had to stay overnight there. That was tough on Sadie, Taffy, and me. My husband slept alot and had to work. The two animals wondered where he was and looked around alot for him. Then we went to get him at the vet Tuesday. Thank heavens my hushand came along. They sat in the back on the way home. Malcolm cried all the way home. I felt bad going over any bad spots on the road. Then Tuesday night was awful painful for him. He has three meds to take. Maybe today will be the last day of one of them. Two of the three are liquid, so that helps. At first it was apply cold. The peas in a bag didn't work, too noisy. Then I thought, freeze a dishcloth, bring it out for awhile to thaw, so it molds better around the leg. I put it in a baggy, then a dry dishcloth over that. Now yesterday around noon, I had to add massage and heat. Now for the heat, I wet a washcloth, put it in the microwave, check it, wait for it too cool a bit, put that in a baggy, wrap with another dishcloth. Constantly reminding him "no," don't lick the leg. Oh, I have had to lift him down the deck steps, lift back up, lift him onto the bed. I rolled doggie blankets to make sure he didn't fall off the bed. So then all of a sudden he went down the three deck steps on his own. All of a sudden he was cleaning Sadie's ears. All of a sudden he was barking at the neighbors across the street. Whoppee, he was starting to feel more like himself. Then yesterday he started eating more. Two of the three meds probably hurt his tummy, just like they do people. So Malcolm is doing better day by day. This is the reason I haven't had time to write. When I have had time, and my husband was up, I usually went outside and did yard work. Yesterday I did some mowing. So each day more ROM exercises and longer walks. He is sleeping better now, and you know, that when you sleep, you heal, so they say.

The temps now in the mornings are perfect. It feels like Fall in the air. I just love Fall. I am sure that it will get hot and humid again, but the past few days have been very nice indeed.

Nothing else, just taking care of Malcolm especially. Giving attention to his pals too.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville