Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Rain..... (2012-08-09 - 3:07 p.m.)

In 12 hours we have gotten an inch and a half of rain. I am so very happy about this. Though waiting for slow ups in the rain to walk the dogs is tough. Malcolm needs to poop and he jumps when he hears the thunderbooms. Needless to say this stops his urge to go poop. My husband says to me, he will let us know when he has to go. It was raining at midnight when my husband came home from work. I always wake up when he comes into the house. It stopped just short of noon, and it seems like it will rain some more. For raining that long it sure has been sucked up into Mother Earth super quick. We need alot more, I am happy with what we got so far. I don't have to water anything today, plus I don't have to work outside, it is a day off.

Not much else is happening around here, which is how I like it. Oh, yes, the new neighbors meet the old neighbors at the law office tomorrow sometime to sign legal papers, and then the old neighbors turn over the keys. So maybe I will get to meet these people. My husband and I yesterday did stop by their place and picked up the branches on our way to the debris dump off site. I am now learning to take the trailer hooked up to the 4-wheeler in the deep woods. I couldn't do a y turn though yet with it in the woods. So my husband did that. Then I drove back and tried to back the trailer up, didn't have alot of luck with that either. I will keep practicing. My goal is to be able to do it all myself.

OK, that is it for now, over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville