Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Malcolm's Update..... (2012-08-06 - 11:25 a.m.)

How about a Malcolm update. Malcolm has a birth defect. He is sort of bowlegged which over time results in his knees popping out and in. That is why he limps. The xray showed no cartalidge, movement is bone on bone. He can be fixed with surgery. The outcome is good. Since the right back leg is the worst, I called the vet this morning to ask that he be scheduled in for surgery. Now there will be no cast. The will remove a section of knee cap, move it, he will have wire inside the leg and stitches. So my part is physical therapy program and doggie leg massages so that his leg doesn't become stiff and not bend. Oh boy, right, though my little Malcolm is worth it. The estimated cost will be $1000.00 dollars. Holy cow. Another holy cow again, holy cow. So that is the update on Malcolm.

We had a very strong storm with super strong winds come through here. I am still cleaning up the yard. There are trees down on neighbor's property, on the south side the trees that fell over lifted up part of the owner's dock. On the north side neighbor's property the huge tree branches that fell over crashed into the basketball hoop, plus there is a huge pine leaning into another huge pine that with another big wind storm will topple. The people across the channel lost a huge pine and when it came down it smashed their paddleboat to pieces. For the past few days, one is hearing alot of chainsaws going. I spent one whole day, two trailer full of limbs, etc clearing the road off. I figure who else is going to do it. That is why I am still working on cleaning up the yard here. I still have to get to the North side of the yard. I picked up all the big branches, then the medium branches. I am now doing the smaller twigs, pinecone, which there are tons of them, and raking up pineneedles. So I want to get this all done before Malcolm's surgery, so I can devote the next month or so to his physical therapy and leg massages. Then I will start saving to have his other leg done which has the same problem.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville