Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Days Are Just Flying By..... (2012-07-30 - 8:17 a.m.)

I have been watching some BB14 After Dark. Can I tell you that Janelle and I went to the same high school. Though when I went it was called Grand Rapids Indians, then when Janelle went it was changed to the Grand Rapids ThunderHawks. I do recall that my mom and dad told me that the school district changed it to be politically correct. Did I mention before also that my mom knows Janelle's mom. I have to tell you it is such a small world. Janelle also said that she hurt her knee skiing. I wonder if she was also on the GR ski racing team like me. I remember wiping out on a gate at the top of Big Thunder at Sugar Hills competition. Now Sugar Hills isn't a ski place anymore. It has huge condos all over where we used to ski. Those were the days, I tell you.

Anyhoo, today started out foggy, so I am going out on a limb here and guessing that it will be very humid again.

Our living room TV is also on the outs. You can't watch it too long because it gets really noisy with these lines breaking up the picture. So it will be nice and quiet in here, and my husband will just have to watch the TV upstairs, too bad, so sad, not. I like it quiet and peaceful for the most part. I have come to appreciate the peacefulness.

What should I do today. Oh, I know, I will have to wash a load of towels and get those dried and folded, then put away. I can't do that until after my husband leaves for work. He leaves for work at 1:30 pm to get there to change into his uniform and punchin for his 2:30pm shift.

So my husband just got up. I don't plan on doing too much today. I have decided to try and read at least 100 pages a day in the book I am reading. Hopefully I will get back into the enjoyment of reading again. I have been so busy doing other things like the outdoor tasks.

I really don't have a whole heck of alot of stuff going on. I am amazed that only two days are left to July, where did it go.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville