Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Over & Out...... (2012-07-11 - 6:44 a.m.)

Sure was a busy day of outdoor work yesterday. I worked on getting some branches off of the maple trees with the sawing thing that you can extend. Maples let me tell you are very hard wood. I tripped on a little stump and fell to my knees, I kept telling myself before, not to trip on that stump there, but of course I did. I have to go work with the axe on the stump and get rid of it. When my husband finally and ate his cereal in the afternoon, I asked him if he wanted to come outside and help me with more yardwork. So we picked up alot of maple small branches I had cut off and then went to a big pine and worked at sawing off a number of dead limbs. See there are three large pines to the south end of the house. We can not on a ladder reach these two limbs that overhang the new addition part of the house. My husband eventaully wants to cut the tree down but these two large limbs will brush the butt out area where the fireplace is on the house. So this is a challenge to try to figure out. Some trees before you chainsaw them down need to be prepped by cutting down the lower limbs, hence what is going on with this big pine. We figure it will go the length of our property to the east, across the road and onto our neighbors access part to where his septic tank is. So we will have to do some more figuring this out before we cut down this honking big pine. It will take probably all day to buck it out and haul it away. It won't happen next week because our granddaughter will be here, whoppee, and it will be in the 90's so I am no fool, no heavy sweating work for us.

That is about it on the outdoor news network from central Wisconsin. Oh, another thing about cutting down trees, never do it when there is alot of wind, bad idea. Oh again, always make sure your chain is sharp on your chainsaw, and you have an extra blade in cause of a problem. You don't want to not be able to open up the road and clear it after you fell the tree. I think that grammar is a bit wrong, but forgive me, I hope it is right.

It appears that my arms are getting some sun, I have a farmer's tan going on. I don't care really but it looks funny. I like my skin to be porcelain looking, like milk.

I am babbling on here, so over and out, got to get dressed for some morning work outside. I am currently washing towels.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville