Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hot or What................ (2012-07-01 - 6:04 p.m.)

Today was very hot and humid. We got a tree cut down, a maple tree that is to the south of the house. It was starting to rot from the inside out, and talk about black ants galore. We finish bucking and hauling it all away by noon, go us. We started early, well early to my husband. It was a little after 9 am. I could have started by 7 am or so, and it would have been alot cooler. Get this, when my husband was chainsawing a section he hit something metal. He lifted the blade up and moved down a bit. Later on he went and got the axe and there was a bullet in it. The maple was 8 feet away from where I sit at the dining room table and work on the computer. Thank heavens the tree stopped it. Let me tell you, the guy who had the property to the south of us used to try and shot at the rabbits and squirrels. So I am thinking it was from his gun. What a fuckwad he was, so glad he is no longer the owner of that property. So onward to another tree in a couple of weeks if the weather is good, you also don't want wind, so the early in the day the better. Also for two almost 60 year old farts, we do very well. We only do this if our bodies are feeling pretty good. I reraked the whole area and there isn't any maple leaves. What else, nothing really, I should shower and wash my hair, but who cares, I will do it early tomorrow, I am just too tired.

This week I have to go buy a bridal shower and wedding card. I have been invited to my neighbor daughters bridal shower and it is in our little town. After talking with my neighbor, the one who is moving, she told me that giving money would be the best. So I will do that for this and the wedding. I just don't know how much to give. Anyone know?

I think I am going to go put my pants on, hey, I have shorts on now, and go out for a ride on the 4-wheeler, want to catch a breeze. Later gators!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville