Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

So Happy..... (2012-06-17 - 8:14 p.m.)

I know you are all on the edge of your seats, in wondering, what the hell I have been doing these past 6 days. I know that all you readers can guess. Yes, bingo, I have spent those days outside. It is done. That huge, huge debris pile is gone. I have some raking to do because the last 6 feet section was the oldest and it was so wet, that we couldn't get it all up. We also cut down a dead tree, buck it, and hauled that away. Wow, it is done. Now what. Cutting down trees, scraping/sanding/priming, and then painting the little shed. I will need a long handled paint roller also. We do have the paint because it will be the same color as the house.

For two people just shy of age 60, I have to say we did very well, even in the heat and humidity. We took alot of breaks, etc. I am just so very happy that is done, wow.

This week, it sounds like we are expected to have some severe weather, so again I will say how great it is to be done with the debris chore. Now you won't have to read about me doing that most days. I will have some time on my hands, well maybe not. I have to start working on the shed, then it is staining the front deck again. We will also be cutting down trees, bucking them, and hauling them away. That is hard work, and my husband only gets every third week where he get 3 nights in a row off.

There isn't a whole heck of alot else. I am very tired, I haven't taken alot of naps these past days, so I am looking forward to napping and doing some reading. I have to find a good read that I don't want to put down.

If I have to be indoors alot this week, I will bake another cake. The last cake I baked was for my husband's birthday week, May 12th, so it has been over a month since we really have had anything sweet. I am more about getting enough protein intake.

So I am going to head off to bed now, and do nothing, turn on the TV and just veg.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville