Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Daisies..... (2012-05-31 - 12:20 p.m.)

I do believe today is Thursday. It takes me awhile to get to the right day of the week.Thank heavens for calendars, and that I color off the number on the calendar each night. God forbid, that I forget to do that one night, I will then be forever one day behind. So each day just meshes into the next, they are somewhat all the same, just that the weather may be different. It is kind of a nice way to be. I don't have anything major going on now until I have my hair colored, which is July 24th. Though I may not be able to keep that hair color appointment. Why you ask or may be wondering. Well, yesterday my son's old landlord called me to tell me the total cost of the apartments repairs. My husband did tell me that there was alot of damage from the cats, that my son painted all the walls, door casings, and even the hardware, the color was a dark purple. The carpet was heavily stained. My husband told my it was bad. I didn't realize how bad cost wise. Oh and since my son changed the two locks and didn't keep the old two locks, the added cost of two new locks. The total for repairs was $2371.76. So with the security deposit of $425.00 plus him getting out in the middle of May for $212.50 which was applied to the total, I owe the apartment people $1,734.26. The landlord asked me if I was sitting down, I wasn't, I was by my piece of paper so that I could write it down. There is the cost of labor, etc. The landlord will be sending my an itemized account. Later on when I called my son, to tell him that I am unable to send him a check for $50.00 each week because I need that money to help me pay the repairs. It made me sad that he told me that the landlord was going to get as much money out of me as he could. I saw pictures from my husband's phone, it looked awful. Though I didn't expect it to be that much. Remember now, that I am unemployed. Right now I have only 2 weeks left of unemployment that I can collect, unless I get to go to another tier, I won't count on that. So paying for these repairs will probably drop me to a balance of nothing, but at least I will have paid that, and not be worrying that my son could end up in jail. The next tenant will sure have a nice apartment to move into, you have to look on the bright side. The landlord told me that he knows I am good for the money and that he will work with me. I do what I can. So I cried for a bit last night, and got over that. This morning when I took Malcolm out for a walk, I noticed daisies growing so pretty in gravel. I thought I have to enjoy the beautiful, because sometimes life hits with with an ugly.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville