Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thinking...... (2012-05-27 - 7:57 a.m.)

It rained yesterday from around 12:39 pm, and the rest of the day into the night. We got 1 and 1/2 inches ofrain. We sure needed it. So needless to say, we weren't able to finish up the cleanup from cutting down the pine tree. Oh well, it will get done when we can.

My husband is still at work. Though he has today, Monday, and Tuesday off. I can't believe it. So he should get some sleep you would think, right. He always is saying he doesn't sleep well.

I don't really have much else going on. It is kind of hohum for me again, which really is alright. Today is cool, tomorrow big change, hot and back to humid. The days are seeming to run together for me. I sometimes forget what day of the week it is. Is that a good thing or not, I ask myself sometimes.

There is a job posted in our county, it would deal with protective services, HFS Chapter 34, Subchapter 3, Emergency Mental Health Crisis Services. I do qualify for that, I think, because of my educational background and the programs I worked in for 16 years. My husband asked me, would I have to wear a handgun, I said probably. I am really a Zen like person, and dealing with crisises and protective placement would really be a change. I don't know if I want to try for the job or not. The money per hour is excellent, and my Wisconsin Retirement Fund could be added to again. I just don't know what to do. I think I know the person who had the job. Before I became unemployed, she was pregant with her second baby, and really wanted to be an at home mom. So I am thinking she finally was able to make it work. I am going to call a friend, probably on Tuesday to ask about the position. She works at Norwood Health Center and the job would also be dealing with that facility. I have to think about this, that is for sure. Do I really want to go through all the hoops, especially again to have to carry a handgun.

Anyhoo, that is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville