Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hello From Here..... (2012-05-22 - 7:39 a.m.)

Day 12 of no rain here in our area. Wow is all I can say. Though we have had strong winds, which in turn means I have spent the past few early mornings picking up small twigs, small branches, and those wonderful pinecones. For a couple of days the winds were so hot that they felt like the Santa Anna winds when I had gone out to visit my sister when she lived in California. She lived in Brea then. So today is alot cooler, so far, so you know what I will do for a bit. I have to go and get dressed, so that I can continue filling my friend the wheelbarrow full of leaves and pineneedles now, then walking them off to the debris place. Don't you know pretty soon it will be gone, then what. Well let me tell you, I will start on scraping/sanding/primer/painting the shed. After that I will sand and stain the front deck. Then per my husband he wants to jack up the shed, to add more fill so it is up farther so the bottom doesn't rot. He is still thinking about how to do this. He also and so do I want to take out of the channel all the railroad ties he has there. We have talked for years about putting a little dock out. You have to put it sideways, we aren't allowed to have it stick straight out, which is fine. So that is my sequence of projects. I also have to continue to save my money so that I can get the garage reshingled. I wish I could do it, but I can't.

I have nothing else going on, which is a good thing. Thursday morning I go to the dentist, a small filling to be filled and a cleaning. Then I will do a few stops in Marshfield. I want to stop especially at Target. I have been making a list of items I need. I haven't gone anywhere for a long time, it was when I had my hair colored last time. That was April 24th, so that is almost one month now. It doesn't bother me, kind of nice not to have to get up and be somewhere every day.

So that's it from me for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville