Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Should I Do.....Decisions, Decisions (2012-05-14 - 7:52 a.m.)

Should I have a lazy day today, that is the question I am asking myself. I worked outside Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. Sunday I mowed, I did what needed to be mowed in the yard, plus I mowed the side of the road where my little doggies walk. I finally came in the house yesterday around 6:30pm, and said that is enough.

My son called yesterday. We talked. I then called my mom and we talked. My son's conversation was fun, while my mother always seems to be a downer and hits a nerve to me. She got her digs in concerning my son, and also about reminding me again not to start my Wisconsin Retirement Fund. Wow, here I was calling to have a nice chat and wish her a great Mother's Day. Does she feel obiligated to lecture me and me make feel sad/frustrated with her. That is all I will write. Why rehash all the negatives that she says.

I called my MIL later in the day while my husband got the lawn mower ready for me. She told me that I was the only one who called her to wish her a Happy Mother's Day. After I got done talking with her, I took the phone out to my husband so he could wish her a Happy Mother's Day and chat. Now my husband has 4 sisters, 3 of those 4 could ok should have called her. WTF is wrong with them. I can excuse the 1 sister because she is mentally challenged. So I am very glad that I am calling her every day just to say hi and all. I am learning alot about who she is, and she tells me how life was like for her and my husband's family. So it is a win win to me. She has started to let down her guard because she I think is realizing that I listen to her, and that she isn't all alone in her world.

I know that I should do a lazy day today, why, my feet hurt alot, and my butt still aches from falling down on it. I can't do that today because it sounds like today will be the last day of full sunshine this week. So later this week I can take it easy and do the indoor chores, like cleaning and laundry. Oh boy, OK, it could be worse. I am very lucky. Oh, on Wednesday it it our wedding anniversary. We aren't planning anything because we want to save money.

I have to say that when I walked the doggies this morning I was looking at where I mowed it sure looks alot better. Other than working alot outside, doing my games on FB, not much else is going on, which makes me very content.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville