Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Cake....Cake.....Yummmmmmmmmmm (2012-05-07 - 9:55 a.m.)

I baked and frosted a birthday cake already for my husband's birthday. German Chocolate. I also used a whole bag of Nestle's choc/peanut butter chips. If you want a crispy layer on the bottom of the cake, pour the chips onto of the batter. If you want the chips more towards the top, half way through the baking put them on the cake. I figure since his birthday is on Saturday, he can have cake all week, or until it is all gone. He had some already.

That is about it from around here. Hoping that we don't have rain today. It needs to dry out. Did I mention that we got 2 & 1/4 inches of rain in less than 48 hours here. We had a mini pond going on between the garage, the shed, and house. It took all day to sink back into the ground. Oh, and we also had hail for awhile. The pets were ok, until the hail started hitting the roof. Malcolm got nervous and shaky. I suppose he didn't know if the hail was going to come through the roof. It had to be scary for him. Sadie could care less, in fact she rain out into the living to look out the window. OK so did I, though I cuddled and carried Malcolm real tight. Being held tight when your pet is scared is said to help calm them.

That is it now for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville