Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Not Much At All..... (2012-04-15 - 6:30 a.m.)

Well I am up. You ask how long, a fair amount of time. I could hear the rain over the floor fan coming down on the roof for the major part of the night. I like the sound of rain, but my oh my, it was loud, hard, and steady. Now that it is starting to get light out here, I feel better. It helps to see what is going on outside. The winds haven't started in too much yet. I was watching TWC awhile ago, and boy do I feel for the folks in tornado alley. The weather people say we will be getting some storm action going on around here later today. As usual my husband is working, so if anything goes on, it is up to me to get the three pets safe. I do have a plan, remember I am the woman who is always thinking. Though at times I after awhile I don't recall what the heck I was thinking about. I believe that comes with age.

I am the only one awake, the three fur babies are all nestled, snuggled in, dreaming of what, oh, for Sadie we know, sunshine. Sadie would be very happpy living on an Island, oh gee, she already does. I mean an Island that has sunny days all the time.

I am back, went and got dressed, and went out to walk the dogs. It is raining here. Got them wiped off and they are back in their doggie beds. While we were gone, Taffy was busy writing here, thank heavens I copied what I had written before the walk, so I just repasted it. I am not so slow as I thought.

I don't have anything planned for today. I washed a huge load of towels yesterday. I will just keep an eye on the weather, though the weather person said not to worry now until after 3 pm or so today.

This is kind of a hohum entry, so I am going to stop for now. The people across the road just pulled open their blinds across the road. Then I noticed two flicks of their lighters, so they are having their first cigs of the day. He doesn't usually get up this early, so having his wife here has changed his routine. I wonder if she and the dog will leave to go back to the SE today. She is a city gal.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville