Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What's Up? (2012-04-06 - 6:58 p.m.)

Another good reason why I don't have to get up each morning and go to work. Last night, Thursday night, I don't think I got more than a total of 3 hours of sleep. I tossed and turned, flipped and flopped, was hot, then cold, had to go tickle alot, you know the drill. Oh, and when I did sleep, I was having I believe nightmares, about people, they were all about lying. So upon waking up this morning, with very gritty, tired eyes, I thought to myself, sure glad I don't have to get my body ready and drive off to work. All I had to do today was walk, walk my doggies a number of times. I took a short nap, and I took a jaccuzzi bath. I also ate some food. So overall, not such a bad day. I just don't care to have a repeat of my night. Sure glad I don't have too many of those nights, OK, I don't remember, I tend to forget easily. I am not whining here, I just would like to sleep a bit at night.

Moving on, I went for my walk and was home again before 8:30am. My husband wasn't even home from his job yet. I wore my fleece hoodie and gloves, it was that cold out yet. Though the sun was shining and so full of its glory. It was really awesome to walk. All the birds singing, just felt great to walk. I noticed that I also walk faster earlier in the morning. So I should really walk earlier in the morning.

We have nothing planned for Easter weekend. My husband has it off, so he will sleep alot. On Saturday after he sleeps in the morning, I am hoping that he will go up on the garage roof and cut some of the pine branches down that are hanging over the garage roof. There is also a large branch that when heavy with the snow hits the roof edge of one of the bedrooms. Yesterday I did cut down two larger pine branches. No I didn't get my chainsaw yet. I cut them down with this long handled thing that will extend. This one is my second one. I apparently broke the first one, plus it was so dull. Anyhoo, that is how I do it. I started a pile where the pumper guy backs up, so I, or my husband have to drag them off the Island to the debris area in the woods before the pumper guy has to pump again. I hope that this will motivate my husband. One can hope.

I have to remember to put on sunscreen now each morning, be kind to my skin and try to prevent skin cancer. I also should start wearing my baseball hat.

Not much else to say, so toodles for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville