Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Her First Visit..... (2012-03-25 - 8:02 a.m.)

I have written updates here twice now this week, but you know the drill. They didn't get saved, or maybe they didn't really want to be recorded. My policy with writing anything in here is, if it didn't work and the words disappeared I don't rewrite and try to recap what I wrote.

Guess who is sitting on the table next to me? Give up? My granddaughter. Photobucket She is sleeping in a baby rocking seat, something like that. She has on her pj's, they have yellow ducks on them. She has no hair by the way, just some darkish stuff on the back of her head. I am one happy grandma. Grandpa is still sleeping, go figure. The dogs and cat are still sleeping also. The sun is coming up through the trees and it is going to be a sunny day, Sadie will love to see that when she wakes up. When we, all 4 of us, yup I was able to carry baby out to her stroller in the garage, situate her, and walk the dogs. I can do that. Seven o'clock in the morning out walking. I had her covered up except her face with her blanket. Overall, she is a happy baby, she had a long fussy time last night, oh well. We went to GB and got her yesterday. Her mom was wishy washy all week since Wednesday, so we were uncertain if she would come here for her first visit. So far, two calls from her mommy. Don't know when we will take her back, could be Wednesday as planned or it might be when her mom misses her too much. I do understand how she feels, so that is fine. The baby slept the whole ride home except for the final 10 minutes. She likes movement, don't all babies. The walked around for nine months, what do you expect. So you know what I have been doing. Her mom wrote out a schedule, haha, we haven't been able to keep to that. I noticed when she had some cereal before the car ride home, that it was sort of lumpy. Well I thinned it down even more and baby ate more and was swallowing it easier. I am probably going shopping today with baby and husband because he has it off today. I want to get bottles with larger nipple holes to feed her with a rice/formula mix. Smart aren't I. Who knows what else we will get. Probably more rice cereal, some formula, and diapers. Nothing is cheap anymore.

So needless to say yesterday I didn't get time on my games. I really should be there now, while she is sleeping. It sure is nice to have her here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville