Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Just Some Newsy, News..... (2012-03-18 - 6:50 a.m.)

I thought that I would do a little writing here this morning, before I got sidetracked. The day before yesterday, that would be Friday, I got alot done outside. I probably spent a total of 5 hours outside. Can you say sunburnt, yup. So yesterday I didn't do too much, except loads of laundry, 4 loads of laundry in 3 days is alot of folding, etc. to me. When there is only two of us, where did it all come from. The guy who lives across the road now has been gone for 11 days now, so I am wondering when he will come back. He must have alot of projects his wife wanted him to work on down South. He lives almost three hours SE of here. Our other neighbor, whose husband got another job at another papermill in Neenah, is working on their house this month. I figured they would stay until after their daughter's planned wedding in September, but when I talked to her, she told me that her daughter and soon to be husband also are moving to the Neenah area. Her daughter's husband to be also got a job at the papermill there. Good for them, I knew that they were both working at Applebee's in Marshfield. At least now they will get some health insurance and be able to get off BadgerCare. Good for them. So I am thinking here that maybe they will all be gone come the end of May 2012. My neighbor told me she is excited, nervous, and overwhelmed about doing this. There is so much to do, and she has to do most of it, since her husband is over in Neenah all week, and then comes here for the weekend. Things will be different here. She said that she stopped working in town, and doing her volunteer work at the elementary school. So good for them. A new adventure, what the heck.

Oh, I guess I can tell you all this, on Friday, I got a call about a job. So I have an interview on Monday at 9:30am. It is for a guareenteed 10 hours a week at minimum wage. It is 17.9 miles from here. It is for a library assistant at a small library. It is a new little library. Look it up, they are on FB, which is amazing. I left a comment there actually. See I was researching them. I read all of the library board minutes back to Feb. 2011, which is all they had. Lester Public Library in Vesper, WI. I know it rhymes, lester/vesper, I noticed that right away. My husband knows and only my son. I just can't tell my parents, unless I get the part time job. I don't want to have to listen to my parents question me and go on and on about getting, finding, a job. Plus the pay is so little compared to what I was making per hour for the county. So that is new to my readers, but I have been waiting for the job posting to close last week, and the possiblity of getting a call to come in for an interview. I won't hold my breathe here. It would be Mondays from 9-5 pm and every other Saturday mornings, the one gal wants her Mondays off, she has worked there she told me when I went in to fill out an app, for 18 years and just this year she got a 25 cent raise. So for me, I guess it isn't for the money, I just love to read. These past 16 months being unemployed would have been a whole lot harder if I hadn't read so much. Reading takes you away. I figure the person interviewing me will either like me or not, may think that I would be a good fit for that job, etc. So that is all I know about this job possibilty. Plus then on Wednesday I get to go to the clinic for most of the day, lots of appointments, plus the added bonus is for me, they give me a 12 hour fast so Tuesday night at 9pm nothing, the hardest for me is I get so thirsty, that is a diabetic thing, and just knowing I can't drink anything is tough. I can take a sip to take my morning meds. Having two things going on in one week is amazing for me.

I have Mad Men on TV, channel AMC. Soon they will have the new season starting along with The Killing, which was very good last year.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville