Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Quiet Time..... (2012-02-23 - 5:48 p.m.)

The snow we were supposed to get went further south. Now I hear we are supposed to get another chance of a snow storm late Sunday night. The weather person used the word, "exciting" even instead of their usual word, "interesting." So we will see.

Not much else is going on around here. The usual stuff I do each day. Oh, one thing that is new or is it, my son and his girlfriend are back together again. I can't keep up, so I am just not going to write about it here. It is always way too much drama for me. What is with that generation. That comment will make me seem like an old fart. Haha, I guess I am.

The house next door to us is up for sale. I went on line to the realty site and the people are asking, get this, $115,000. We know they only paid $100,000 for it. The only improvement they have done is a new roof and replaced some of the boards on the deck that faces the channel, and painted the deck. We figure once they smell the moldy wet smell there they won't want it. The people when they would come up would open the outdoor basement door, and run fans the whole time they are here. On the specs they said the basement is unfinished, it sure is. Who would want to deal with that health issue with the wet, moldy stuff. Then the neighbors who live next to the house for sale, will be selling their house. He got a supervisor big wig job in Neenah at the paper mill there. They both grew up here and have lived here all their lives. So wow, that will be so different for them. New adventures for them. So who knows what kind of neighbors we will have. I hope quiet old people. You never know, so if we don't like them, hey, we can sell and move, what the heck, I know, easier said then done.

Other than this, nothing much else, which overall is a good thing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville