Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

So Far a Good Morning... (2012-02-10 - 7:53 a.m.)

I have to say that when you are feeling better, you get alot more stuff done. Wow, is all I can say. Apparently I haven't been
feeling too great in the past few weeks. I slept pretty well last night, maybe that is it, and so far this morning I feel good. I am on the second load of laundry already, go me. Woke up to snow on the ground this morning. The dogs were as surprised as I was when I open up the door to let them out this morning. We are heading into a short cold snap also, oh boy, if I go out, it will be three layers again.

Got a call from my hair colorist yesterday pm. I have an appointment for next Tuesday at 11 am. I am so happy about that. While I had her on the phone, I talked about the color from last time. The grow out part was just too reddish/purplish for me. I asked her if as you age, does the hair structure or whatever change. Maybe we better think about this, I don't want a repeat of the last color. The part that has been colored for years was just fine. I was glad to talk with her on the phone then it wouldn't be embarrassing for her. I didn't really care because who the heck sees me, besides the pets and husband. The two times I have gone anywhere in 70 plus days I combed my hair back with no part and ponytailed it, so that color wasn't all that noticable. I just looked up and outside again, it is really snowing harder now. The weather people said that the snow would go farther south, they were wrong again.

I am sending out my Valentine's card to my folks to day, I hope they get it in time. My mom loved her cheese box from Eau Galle cheese for her birthday. Her favorite is caraway. I sent that and chocolate cheese, cranberry cheese, and a Norweign cheese, I can't remember the name of that. So that gift was a great hit. Now I have to think about something for my dad's birthday coming up in April. They are so hard to buy for.

Today my son's girlfriend has a procedure to look down into her upper GI area. She has lost 35 lbs now since giving birth. She can't eat or drink alot and keep it down. I sure hope that they figure it out. She was 160 lbs before she gave birth, so minus 35 lbs from that. She is getting too thin, and she is so tired.

Not much else to say, so that is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville