Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Babbling Wednesday..... (2012-02-01 - 5:05 a.m.)

Well yesterday, we tried, what was it we tried. Are you thinking, long, as in long hours of passionate love making. Nope. We spent hours outside. Dragged the pile to burn onto the channel. Tried for a long time, two hours, to get the thing to stay burning. Didn't happen. Then having to drag back up onto the bank, the pile. I give up on that. Too wet. I slipped going down the bank with a large branch onto the channel. It hurt a bit last night, and now this morning, not bad at all. So now I am going to wait until it dries, the pile I have on the bank. I am now even more determined to get that debris, at least all the branches and limbs burnt, so I don't have to haul it. I have to say thank you for my husband trying to help and make it work yesterday. I figure he didn't want me to get burnt or something. He was saying that there could have been more wind, it was blowing 4 mph or more, the pile was on the ice and snow in the channel, I could feel the wind. So that didn't work, I had to try. Now I will try another plan. I have got to get a chainsaw, so that I can get to working on cutting down some of the smaller trees and cutting them up, and stacking the wood. Hey frogeye, I know you could use wood. I do bater, all I got is my energy and time on my hands. Around here it is hard to give the wood away, there is alot of access to wood around here. Anyhoo, that is one of my ideas that I want to get done. First I need a chainsaw and rope. I also have to scrape the little shed, prime and repaint it this June. I am saying that it will be my June project. I don't try to make a long list because most everything I do takes two times as long as planned. That happens when you get older and you are working around an aging body. Oh well, just go with it. Sometimes an afternoon nap is so much more appealing than doing what was on the list.

I just cannot believe the weather and temps this week. I hear water dripping outside all over. The lilacs over by the fence(which I want to take down, the fence that is) is getting confused. I see buds on the tips. Seems like a tease of March is upon us, this soon will pass.

Oh, I have to wash my hair again today, why because next Tuesday I have a hair appointment for color. So I need at least 6 days, so that the color connects better. My hair colorist says that the dirtier the hair the better. I just didn't plan this too well. I tried. My skin is just going to be so dry, really dry. Seems like I just showered and washed my hair. I am saying to myself, just suck it up and do it.

My son has to be at his new workplace at 7 am for his work orientation. I thought good luck getting there. He is not a morning person. I hope this job works out for him, and that he has it longer than a month. The baby is starting to teeth, so they are dealing with a fussy little girl. My son said her crying is overwhelming at times. So they put her in the car, and go for a little ride. They bought a swing that she really likes. So they are trying.

I am watching a new show, called, "Ink Master." It is on the Spike channel. It is very good. A competition, tattoists trying to win alot of money and the title Ink Master. They have these little challenges before the challenge of the elimanation. I actually stay up to watch, and sometimes rewatch it from when I recorded it. One of the interesting things about it, is the interaction of the artists. Talk about egos. The two women are still there. One is from France, and she did very well in last night's eposide dealing with shading, and just using black ink, then diluting the black to shades of grey. I like these kind of tats.

That is about it from around here, awfully early again. I may go back to bed again. Ha,ha, I am funny. I know that I won't, maybe a nap later on. I can't wait to walk later, I do like the warmer temps. Where do I live again? Right now one would never believe that I live where I do with the Winter's weather we have been having.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville