Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hump Day Happenings.......Really..... (2012-01-25 - 5:16 a.m.)

How did 5 days go by so fast since I last wrote here. Oh, I know, I have been spending a large part of each day shoveling snow. Really I don't mind doing it, I pace myself. I have found that if I stay outside for longer than an hour and a half, I get too cold, even with three layers of pants on, two layers under my jacket. So I have shoveled 6 out of 7 days in a row now. Last night when I continued to shovel, I was again looking at the roofs of the house and garage. If it warms up a bit and melts down, I won't have to get the snow off the roofs yet, we will see. I have to shovel the driveway today and a three foot path down the side of the house. I have to get to the bird feeders, my husband has to get the bags of salt to the back slider, plus I need a way to get to the back deck. I am not concerned right now about clearing the backing up section for the septic tank pumper out guy. I have a few more weeks for that. Enough about shovelin. I can't believe we are winding down January now.

The last time I went anywhere was Dec. 29th, which was up to GB because my son's girlfriend had gall bladder surgery removal. So I haven't left the house or yard area, except to walk, for 27 days. It doesn't seem that long. I don't have to go anywhere really until Feb. 7th, and that is weather and road conditions permitting. I have thought about cancelling my hair coloring appointment at least for another month. I figure I could save my money and who the heck sees me except my husband and fur babies. When I see the mail person, garbage pickup guy, or anyone, most time I am outside with my hoodie tied, not much hair can be seen. Sometimes just my eyes show because I have a scarf tied around my face for warmth. Such a pretty sight, very colorful though.

I am trying to think of something interesting to write about. I am having no luck, gee that was poor grammar. I didn't watch the President talk last night, I figure I would hear enough of it picked apart and recapped. My husband said I live in a bubble. Oh well, it is my happy bubble. As long as my family is good, what does it matter. Love, family, and health. Besides my husband likes to tell me outside stuff I need to know, like who I should really vote for. Sure I listen, then I make up my own mind.

I need to work some more on organizing my art/craft room. A little at a time, what is the rush. I am thinking, I say thinking still about taking down the wall decorations that are on this one wall of the living room. I put it up when we(son and I) moved in with my husband 17 years ago. I am sort of tired of looking at it. I should just take the 6 mirrord items and 2 candle scones down. Take them to this cosignment shop in town. Just get it done. So then there would be a blank wall there for awhile. My husband wants(doesn't need) a large screen TV. I figure lets wait until the living room TV stops working. So sometimes I use the binoculars when I sit here to see what the guide says. Hey, my eyes and me are getting older. I use a magnifying glass alot for Gardens of Time, it helps alot, and then I don't have to use one of the helps.

That's about it for now around here, another dawning, some more wonderful exercise outside again. It is supposed to snow a little bit and be sunny later. Got to love that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville