Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Cold Snap...... (2012-01-19 - 4:38 p.m.)

I suppose you have been wondering what the heck I have been doing for the past three days. Well, I have been hibernating. It is terribly cold here. I can't get warm. I have layers upon layers of clothes on. I am drinking tea and broth, the idea, warming up from the inside out. I am eating little servings of food about every couple of hours to keep my blood sugar up. The blood pressure is noticably low, this old body is chugging along trying to keep warm and going. I have spent many hours under the covers. Yesterday afternoon, I finally succumbed to doing the shower and washing my hair. I turned the heat up in the house to 75 degrees. The dogs were panting abit. My husband was sleeping at the time, because he had to work last night. He said that he dreamed in was in a sauna he was so hot under the covers. The weather people say tonight will be the coldest, I thought they said that the night before. I am hoping only one more cold night then a warm up and we will get more snow, they changed the forecast again to over 6 inches of snow now. The dogs are being super quick when they go outside, which is a good thing. Enough said about the cold. This too will pass.

How about the 20 year old that auditioned on American Idol last night. His name is Phillip Phillips, Jr. Wow can he sing and play the guitar. It makes me want to practice harder on my guitar. I got goose bumps listening to him. I googled him, I am nosy, he has played guitar since age 14. He works for his dad who owns and runs a pawn shop. I thought that would be an interesting job. He has a sister who sings, and he has sang with her. The info mentioned a band, called G and G, though I couldn't find out anything about them. I YouTubed his name and got to listen to the two songs he auditioned with last night. I will be hoping he goes far this year.

What else, nothing much, eating chicken, rice, and carrots or those little ears of corn. I am nuturing my digestive track for awhile. It is too cold to have to deal with feeling icky and all.

It is staying lighter out more now, which is noticable. I can't wait until another month passes, it will be lighter even later. Did I mention to you all that I am saving my pennies, nickels, and dimes so that I can buy a Stihl chainsaw and about 50 feet of rope.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville