Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Unidentifiable Noises..... (2012-01-09 - 4:50 a.m.)

Yesterday I was reading in bed. Malcolm and Sadie were sleeping next to me. I had been reading for awhile, and all of a sudden I(we) heard something. A something none of the three of us could figure out. The dogs, especially Sadie usually can go from a sound sleep to zoom off the bed to the couch in the living room to look out the front window to see what it was. Well neither one moved, neither one barked. That is eerie. Yes, the hairs on my arms and on my neck were at high noon. A chill ran through my body. We all just laid there and listened. Our bodies weren't tense, just our ears were leaning to listen better, listen to what, we didn't know or could identify it. Nothing was on in the house, there was no wind in the trees, the dog across the channel in the back wasn't barking. What was it. I will say eerie again. I couldn't tell you, or probably describe the sound even. It was a different sound and in broad daylight. I am sure that we would recognize the unidentifable sound if we heard it again. Did I mention that the dogs didn't want to go for a walk either. We just stayed in bed, me reading, and they went back to sleep. It must have gotten to me, this unknown noise going on, because here I am writing about it. The noise just made me pause and wonder, what the noise was, humanly made or something else. It is almost 5 am here now, and pitch black outside the windows, I am going to stop writing about this now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville