Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Forever Reading & Writing.... (2011-12-28 - 8:44 a.m.)

I am trying again. Yesterday morning I wrote I must say an excellent entry. It went somewhere, I do not know where, poof, gone. I will tell you it was about Anais Nin, Anais Ninand the love affair I have had with her writing since I discovered her when I was in 7th grade at our town's public library. I started reading her journals then. As I grew older, I looked for books of people she mentioned in her writings. I branched out. I still enjoy rereading alot of what she has written. One of her quotes I love is: "We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are." That is so true, especially right now in my life. It really is alright that I am unemployed, if only I can get over the not wanting of having extra money. I surely don't want for anything. I am thankful for just being here and available to my family and pets. So I started reading Anais Nin when I was 12 years old. My parents didn't ever restrict my sister and myself from reading anyone or anything. I used to read the World Book Encyclopedias. We used to get National Geographics also, and I would read them cover to cover. I loved the photos also, dreaming of places all over the world. My dad got Newsweek, after he was done reading that, I would read it also. We used to have alot of loud and lively conversations. I used to think that the other kids in school were kind of dull. I didn't have alot of friends, so I was thankful for books and the time I spent reading. Doing homework was really boring to me, yawn. I did enjoy the English classes, especially the writing assignments. Here is an aside, there are 7 Morning Doves, ground feeding under the suet feeders right now. Lately there has been a large female red headed flicker woodpecker here. I know that she should be farther South by now, and I hope she moves on soon. OK back to books, reading, and the joys of writing. I am 56 years old, and I have read and have been writing since the age of 6. That makes it half a century, and I am still not bored or tired of doing it. I am just so very glad to still be able to read and write. Age changes things as the years progress. I will make time to read and write each day forever as long as I can.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville